* It’s Caturday! #1

9 Jan

From now on, every Saturday will be a Caturday. I’ll be posting weekly photos of my two cats, Rico and Juno, for all you cat lovers out there. 🙂

This week, Rico demonstrates the best way to stay warm on a chilly winter morning.

Check back next week for another cute Caturday photo!

6 Responses to “* It’s Caturday! #1”

  1. Alison January 9, 2010 at 4:19 PM #

    Rico is gorgeous!

    My two spent much of today in a similar spot. 😉

    • Kelly January 9, 2010 at 4:56 PM #

      Cats have incredibly tough lives. 😉

      I just had a look at some of the photos you uploaded today. Your cats looks incredibly cosy. 🙂 Why can’t we just spend our days lying on the radiators and being pampered..?

      What are your cats’ names?

      • Alison January 10, 2010 at 11:52 AM #

        Cats really do have it made, don’t they! 😉 Luna and Lola, my two, are ridiculously spoiled, as is my dog. I’m sure they’re all much warmer than I am right now!

  2. Invader_Stu January 11, 2010 at 3:37 PM #

    I love Caturday. Is it strange that I am a cat lover with out a cat?

  3. Kelly January 11, 2010 at 9:57 PM #

    Alison – I know the feeling! I wish my radiator was a little bigger…I wouldn’t mind curling up on it and not have to face the icy outdoors. 😉

    Stu – Nothing wrong with being strange. I’ve liked cats for years but only got 2 of my own less than 2 years ago. 😉

    Why no cats? Are you not allowed to keep any or is your life too hectic? Finding someone to look after a pet when you go on holiday is always tricky. Thank God Sander’s mum can look after them when we go off on our trips abroad. I really wouldn’t want to leave my cats in a “cat hotel”..

  4. Invader_Stu January 12, 2010 at 11:01 AM #

    some day I’m sure I’m going to get one but right now where I live is not a good place for a cat 🙂

Leave a comment