* Sunday Stealing : January 24, 2010

24 Jan

In lieu of an actual post, I’ve decided to fill out a meme instead. It’s been a relatively unproductive weekend thanks to Sander having to work from home for most of it and I’m not particularly looking forward to getting up early for work tomorrow.  The meme below was posted on the Sunday Stealing blog and its theme seems quite appropriate!

Sunday Stealing: The Negativity Meme

  • Foods which disgust the crap out of me: Brussel sprouts, offal, soft-boiled eggs, Dutch rookworst.
  • TV show I loathe: Desperate Housewives.
  • Movie I loathe: Dirty Dancing.
  • Music genres I loathe: Drum ‘n’ bass and electronic.
  • Magazine which annoys me: Nuts (a trashy lads magazine from the UK).
  • Makes me cranky at restaurant: People who have nothing better to do than stare and comment about what you’re eating, dressed like, etc etc (a lot of Dutch diners seem to be unaware that I speak English with Sander but understand Dutch perfectly well).
  • Makes me cranky in public: Crowds.
  • Makes me cranky in general: A lack of sleep and/or hunger.
  • Pisses me off at home: The fact that dishes and clothes don’t wash themselves.
  • Pisses me off at work: Printers and software which refuse to cooperate.
  • Pisses me off in general: People who push past you without saying “Sorry” or “Excuse me”. That and annoying ring tones.
  • Makes me impatient at home: Waiting for the bathroom when I really need to go.
  • Makes me impatient at work: Waiting for emails/phone calls from clients or colleagues when something needs to be done urgently.
  • Makes me impatient in public: Waiting for my train to arrive.
  • Celebrity I hate: Davina McCall.
  • Music artist I hate: Kanye West (although I do like some of his songs)
  • I could care less about: Reality TV shows, such as Big Brother and I’m a Celebrity.
  • Annoys the crap out of me weekdays: Commuting to and from work (though this is bearable when I’m able to have a nap or read my book in peace)
  • Annoys the crap out of me weekends: The fact that the weekend seems to fly by.
  • Blogger’s habit that annoys you: I can’t really say there’s anything that annoys me, though poor spelling and grammar will often put me off reading a person’s blog.
  • Feature on your blog you hate: I don’t really have any regular features on my blog, but I do hate the fact that I suffer from writer’s block on a regular basis and can go weeks without posting anything of note..
  • Movie star you despise: Vince Vaughn and Adam Sandler. I can’t decide which of the two annoys me more.
  • Politician that you hate: Nick Griffin, leader of the British National Party. I’m not that keen on Geert Wilders either.

If anyone’s bored enough to play along, you’re welcome to post the meme on your own blog and leave me a comment with the link to your answers. I’d be interested in finding out what makes your blood boil. 🙂

4 Responses to “* Sunday Stealing : January 24, 2010”

  1. Kelly B January 25, 2010 at 1:28 AM #

    I forgot about Dirty Dancing. I hate that show. I like some reality shows, but Big Brother and I’m a Celebrity definitely aren’t on my list of likes.

    Have a wonderful week!

    • Kelly January 31, 2010 at 9:20 AM #

      Hi Kelly B,

      Hope you had a great week too! 🙂

  2. Invader_Stu January 25, 2010 at 12:07 PM #

    But you’re a girl… how can you hate Dirty Dancing? :p

    *ducks*

    • Kelly January 31, 2010 at 9:22 AM #

      I guess I would be committing a further crime by admitting that I detest the majority of rom-com and chick flicks. “Sex in the City”? No thanks… ^_^

Leave a comment