* It’s Caturday! #3

23 Jan

Another Saturday, another cat photo for all you cat lovers out there. This photo is a few months old but I think it’s too adorable to ignore. 🙂

Juno and Rico snuggle up on the blanket

This gal is going to be spending part of her “Caturday” at a 5-year old’s birthday party so wish her luck! Fingers crossed that her fellow party-goers don’t quiz her on her Dutch (which is actually quite good these days) or comment on her inability to pronounce “Scheveningen”…

3 Responses to “* It’s Caturday! #3”

  1. Alison January 24, 2010 at 12:19 PM #

    I have one word for that picture: Awwwwwwwwwww! 😉

    I hope the party went well!

    • Kelly January 24, 2010 at 10:00 PM #

      The party was OK but it was not how I would have chosen to spend my Saturday afternoon. It was your typical family party complete with the full complement of omas, opas and distant cousins…and the obligatory Circle of Death! Very few kids present, which makes me think they must have had a separate party for the birthday boy and his friends. The most exciting thing that happened was my visit to the bathroom. There were more picture frames, mirrors and ornamental plants in that one tiny room than there are in my whole house. And there was a birthday calendar! Long live stereotypes. 😉

      • Alison January 25, 2010 at 8:50 AM #

        Oh wow! A birthday calendar AND the circle of death! I’ve read about them and I’ve known of other people who have experienced them, but I’ve yet to experience these almost mystical things myself. 😉 I remain vaguely in awe of it all. Glad you survived!

Leave a comment