* It’s Caturday! #2

17 Jan

I know this is a day late but here is this week’s Caturday photo. I took this photo of Juno just after Christmas. After she posed for this shot, she proceeded to nibble on one of the branches.

In other news…

Sander and I had a fantastic evening out at the China Festival of Lights, a lantern exhibition that’s currently on display at Dierenpark Emmen. I’ll be putting up some photos of the beautiful displays within the next couple of days, so watch this space.

5 Responses to “* It’s Caturday! #2”

  1. Alison January 18, 2010 at 9:50 AM #

    Lovely photo! Juno looks so sweet. I love her white whisker and eyebrows. The golden light is really nice, too.

  2. Invader_Stu January 19, 2010 at 10:15 AM #

    Great photo and I love the name Jumo for a cat

  3. Invader_Stu January 21, 2010 at 2:24 PM #

    Remember that time I typed Jumo when I meant to type Juno. Wasn’t that funny.

  4. Kelly January 21, 2010 at 10:18 PM #

    Alison – She also has a cute little white line that runs alongside her nose. I fell in love with it (and her) when I first saw Juno at the animal shelter. Both of our cats are from the shelter. In fact, they were both rescued from the same house so we keep joking that they’re brother and sister. They certainly act like siblings at times!

    Stu – It was hilarious! You had to be there.. 😉

    • Alison January 22, 2010 at 6:14 AM #

      Yay for shelter pets! Both of mine are from shelters, as well, although from different shelters in different states. I think I saw some of the relatives of my second cat at various places around town where we adopted her. The face shape, body shape and other little details were almost identical.

Leave a comment