Ten on Tuesday : 10 Things You’re Looking Forward to in 2010

5 Jan

In an effort to post regular updates on this blog, I’ve decided to take part in some weekly memes from now on. For today’s meme, I’ve chosen to take part in the Ten on Tuesday meme.

10 Things You’re Looking Forward to in 2010 :

  1. Getting back in shape and losing some weight.
  2. My 30th birthday (!)
  3. A road trip through Europe with my partner.
  4. Going back home to Gibraltar for a week or two in the summer (work permitting).
  5. Taking up a new hobby or sport.
  6. Attending the Anime Con in Almelo in May.
  7. Geeking out at Iron Man 2 (I’m not even that big a fan of the comics)
  8. Playing tour guide when my friends from home come over to visit.
  9. Cute baby animals in the spring.
  10. Becoming a better blogger.

What are you looking forward to this year?

3 Responses to “Ten on Tuesday : 10 Things You’re Looking Forward to in 2010”

  1. jo January 6, 2010 at 12:14 AM #

    Hi, those are really worth looking forward to! Happy birthday in advance!

    • Kelly January 6, 2010 at 9:40 AM #

      Thanks, Jo. 🙂

      My birthday isn’t until November so it sure is “Happy birthday in advance”!

  2. Orangesplaash January 20, 2010 at 11:18 AM #

    Nice list..best of luck!!
    Some of these pointers are there on my list too, now the tough part is to stick to it and get it done:)

Leave a comment